FD 网球

现在预订

教练团队

我们的教练

FDT教练团队致力于使所有球员成为他们所能达到的最佳状态。我们的澳大利亚网球协会的合格教练提供内容丰富、引人入胜的课程,同时确保每堂课从开始到结束都充满乐趣和享受。 

博斯山网球俱乐部

主教练

资深教练

资深教练

助理教练

助理教练
助理教练

资深教练

助理教练

助理教练

Balwyn Park网球俱乐部

主教练

资深教练

资深教练

助理教练

助理教练

助理教练
助理教练
助理教练
助理教练

资深教练

克朗罗斯网球俱乐部

主教练

资深教练

助理教练

助理教练

圣克里斯托弗网球俱乐部

主教练

资深教练

助理教练

助理教练

我们的神圣救世主小学

助理教练
助理教练

资深教练

巴特伦公园网球俱乐部

高级教练

助理教练

博斯山网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

霍尔曼-平松

助理教练

RAV SALELKAR

助理教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

助理教练

胡涛

助理教练

萨姆-戴

助理教练

蒂姆-威尔逊

助理教练

Balwyn Park网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

霍尔曼-平松

助理教练

琳达-凯利

助理教练

RAV SALELKAR

助理教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

助理教练

王健

助理教练

萨姆-戴

助理教练

爱德华多

助理教练

贾斯珀-迪普

助理教练

克朗罗斯网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

霍尔曼-平松

助理教练

爱德华多

助理教练

贾斯珀-迪普

助理教练

圣克里斯托弗网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

胡涛

助理教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

助理教练

我们的神圣救世主小学

萨姆-戴

助理教练

关于教练员

Alexei Demajo

主教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球俱乐部专业人员

维多利亚网球教练协会 George Gilmore 俱乐部 2023 年度最佳教练

USPTA 教练奖

阿列克谢是 FD Tennis 的所有者和主教练。他在澳大利亚和国外拥有 24 年的执教经验,目前持有澳大利亚网球俱乐部专业资格证书。2023 年,阿列克谢被授予 TCAV 乔治-吉尔摩俱乐部年度最佳教练奖,他热衷于为所有球员提供良好的学习环境,并以见证他们在网球之旅中的进步和成长为动力。

霍尔曼-平松

资深教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球俱乐部专业人员

霍尔曼是FD网球公司的高级教练,在世界各地执教超过20年,包括在澳大利亚、哥伦比亚、西班牙和美国等国家。他的国际经验使他在巴塞罗那的Yenera网球俱乐部执教,并在哥伦比亚的卡利度过了13年。在这里,霍尔曼经营着自己的学院,名为Samitenis,同时也是Zaverian大学的高性能教练。

作为一名球员,霍尔曼也取得了巨大的成功。从11岁到17岁,霍尔曼参加了哥伦比亚国家巡回赛,在12岁以下、14岁以下和16岁以下的比赛中进入前十名。从17岁到21岁,霍尔曼参加了ITF的比赛,如未来的变化和卫星比赛。随后,霍尔曼转而参加哥伦比亚的大学巡回赛,连续获得第一和第二名的资格,进入全国总决赛。

作为一名教练,霍尔曼喜欢在球场上与球员一起看到他们努力工作,看着他们在做以前无法做到的事情时每天都有很大进步。霍尔曼非常善于挑战他的球员,让他们更进一步,发挥出自己和自己的能力。

教练之外,霍尔曼喜欢看电影、去海滩、骑自行车和去健身房。

琳达-凯利FDT网球教练

琳达-凯利

资深教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球俱乐部专业人员

琳达是一位经验丰富的网球教练,在维多利亚州的网球行业已经成功经营了35年。这种成功也在英国、西班牙、美国和斐济得到了国际认可。在过去的35年里,琳达不仅成为维多利亚州领先的网球教练之一,而且还发展了网球服务业务,将她所有的技能和网络整合在一起。她最伟大的技能之一是认同所有年龄段的人,并 "进入他们的世界",同时保持高技术标准以及有趣和愉快的比赛方式。作为一个有效的领导者,她热情洋溢的个性很有感染力,她利用这一点来关注事件和任务,因此她可以依靠自己和他人来实现出色的表现。她对每项工作的成功都充满了热情,她的 "能干 "态度带来了结果,而不是简单的大量活动。

蒂姆-威尔逊

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

大家好,我是蒂姆,高个子教练之一,这种幸运的基因让我有一个大发球和大杠杆。我喜欢网球的主要原因是,这是一项你可以一直提高你的比赛的运动,同时也能够通过某些精神和身体的挑战来成长为一个人。 

我从 5 岁开始打网球,9 岁时在 Box Hill 网球俱乐部开始参加国内比赛。今年是我执教的第 4 个年头,在经历了疯狂的两年后,我期待着继续留在球场上,帮助下一代超级球星走向大满贯的辉煌。 

我最喜欢做教练的事情是认识新朋友,与这些有天赋的孩子一起工作,同时看着他们成长为网球运动员,我喜欢与了不起的FDT教练团队一起工作,他们真的是一群伟大的人,这让我能够带着灿烂的笑容做教练。 

在执教之外,我喜欢并热衷于关注AFL足球;我喜欢足球是因为它的竞争性和在澳大利亚社会中的丰富历史。此外,AFL还为我提供了许多类比,我可以在执教过程中采用。我期待着早日在球场上见到你们。

李世英 (POLLY)

高级教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球俱乐部专业人员

Polly 7 岁开始打网球,从事教练工作已有 9 年。她曾在中国参加国家级和省级比赛,并在 U16 赛事中进入全国前 20 名。在决定移居澳大利亚之前,她参加过一些 ITF 赛事,并获得过一些奖杯。她在澳大利亚一直保持着很强的竞争力,排名前 100 位,并在大学学习期间赢得了几枚大学生运动会金牌。 

Polly 热衷于教练工作。她乐于看到学生们在有趣和有吸引力的环境中取得进步。她的教练理念是帮助每个人在不同的学习阶段获得进步。

胡涛

高级教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球协会青少年发展部

陶先生从9岁起就开始打网球,到现在已经有10年的网球教练经验。他在中国有很高的水平,在他13岁的时候就达到了全县前50名。他喜欢用简单、有趣的方式指导比赛技巧,建立球员的信心并提高他们的技术。作为一名教练,他有学习的热情,不仅自己提高技能,而且还从其他教练甚至学生那里学习教练技术。他希望用他的热情和教练技术使网球变得更加有趣。
 
JASPER DIEP FDT网球教练

贾斯珀-迪普

助理教练

资格认证- 澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

Jasper打了7年的网球,对这项运动产生了极大的热爱。他的网球之旅开始于 Cranross网球俱乐部,Jasper从2014年开始训练,并不断接受教练指导,以提高自己的水平。作为一名教练,Jasper在2021年开始了他的教练之旅,完成了一个社区教练课程。他认为,每个人在享受的时候都会学得更好。

王建国FDT网球教练

王健林

助理教练

资格认证- 澳大利亚网球培训教练

多年来,Ken一直在为儿童和成人指导初级到中级水平的球员。他是一位成功的网球教练,在帮助球员改变他们的能力以帮助提高他们的技术和整体比赛策略方面有着良好的记录。他是一位经验丰富的教练,热衷于指导他人,并看着他们攀登成功的阶梯。善于帮助他人理解和练习 基本的基础知识以及最新的比赛策略和技术。Ken可以用英语和普通话与客户交流。

Eduardo Salinas

助理教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

我已经打了10多年的网球。我喜欢这项运动,因为它是社会性的 也是技术 - 你永远不能停止学习,以提高你的比赛。有趣的是,在这项运动中,设备和技术方面的技术一直在变化。

我曾在两个网球俱乐部担任教练,但由于我对这项运动的热情,我曾在几年内向我的朋友们教授网球。我已经完成了澳大利亚网球协会的社区教练课程,并将很快开始我的澳大利亚网球协会青少年发展课程。

我已经打了10多年的球,目前正在参加墨尔本的一个社会比赛。之前我在智利参加过比赛,也在学习网球的前两年自己接受过私人教练的指导。

看到学生通过我的指导得到提高,看到他们的感激之情,我很有成就感。我最擅长帮助球员进行技术动作,这在网球中至关重要,把重点放在正确的接触点上。 旋转和对球的位置。

Laurent Phansavath

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

Laurent Phansavath来自法国,现在以澳大利亚为家。劳伦特在提供热身赛、青少年队、青少年和成人私人课程方面经验丰富,并将在我们的Box Hill和Balwyn Park场地授课。

Will Sims

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

Will Sims是FD网球的学生,目前在Box Hill TC打Open Rubbers 3,并代表ERT参加AJL比赛。Will将在BHTC参加Hot Shots课程。

KRISTINE Zhao

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

大家好,我叫克里斯汀,是一名拥有独特羽毛球背景的女网球教练。我从小就发现自己对球拍类运动的热情,并开始参加羽毛球比赛。随着年龄的增长,我开始接触网球,并爱上了这项运动。


 去年,我完成了澳大利亚网球协会的社区教练课程,学到了指导不同水平年轻球员的最新技术和策略。

  我的执教理念建立在快乐、积极和鼓励的基础之上。我相信每个孩子都有进步和出类拔萃的潜力,而我的工作就是提供一个支持和培养的环境,帮助他们实现目标,培养他们对运动的热爱。
在教练工作之外,我还喜欢研究室内植物和变形普拉提。

Tomas Peñalba Arias

助理教练

托马斯来自阿根廷,从 8 岁起就开始打网球。 在阿根廷担任网球教练期间,他曾得到阿尔贝托-克鲁(大卫-纳尔班迪安的前任教练)和拉斐尔-塞尔帕-吉纳祖的指导。

托马斯喜欢执教各个年龄段的球员,他的教学重点是改善球员在比赛中的弱点。 网球之余,托马斯喜欢游览他的新家乡墨尔本,他拥有工商管理学士学位。

尼克-鲍尔斯

助理教练

尼克从 5 岁起就热衷于网球运动,曾多次参加俱乐部比赛和锦标赛。目前,他代表自己的俱乐部参加维多利亚网球赛(Tennis Victoria Pennant)。尼克对网球的热情促使他自 2017 年以来在三家不同的企业担任教练,并担任俱乐部委员会和比赛召集人。在球场上,尼克对技术有着敏锐的洞察力和战略头脑,并认识到团队合作的重要性。他一直在努力帮助学生不断进步,使他们成为最好的自己,同时也能从中获得乐趣!

查理-夸奇

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

查理打网球已有 6 年之久,是 Box Hill 网球俱乐部的活跃成员。他最初是 FD 网球学校的学生,在过去的几年里,他通过 Mini Roos 计划担任青少年足球教练,并担任维多利亚足球队的裁判。

查理致力于让学生在磨练网球技能和技巧的同时,激发他们享受乐趣的天性。 查理是 Box Hill 网球俱乐部的现任青少年单打冠军,并在东部地区比赛中担任 Rubbers 1 队队员。

Chris Cheng

助理教练

资格 -澳大利亚网球协会社区教练

克里斯从 7 岁开始打网球,至今已有 6 年的执教经验。他曾多次获得 U16 和 U18 青少年全国双打冠军,并一直稳居中国前三名。他有幸作为李娜和郑洁的击球搭档参加了 2012 年伦敦奥运会。 

 

这段旅程塑造了他对这项运动的承诺,使他不仅成为一名球员,也成为一名尽职尽责的教练。 克里斯的执教风格体现了他的价值观:创造力、可靠性和培养人才的坚定激情。他努力挑战极限,帮助球员突破自己的极限,实现个人最好成绩。

 

不在球场上的时候,克里斯喜欢收集运动鞋和进行公路旅行。这些爱好提醒他生活中平衡和探索的重要性。 让我们一起发掘你的潜力,改写你的网球故事。

卡勒姆-班尼特

高级教练

资格- 澳大利亚网球协会青少年发展部

Calum从5岁起就开始断断续续地打网球。他参加过澳大利亚网球系统的大部分级别的比赛,在14岁时达到了他的最高排名,然后就中断了这项运动。Calum从事教练工作已经有3-4年了,并在这一过程中为三家不同的公司工作(Box Hill是这三家公司中最近的一家!),在这一过程中不断学习新技能。卡勒姆喜欢做教练,因为他知道他可以帮助塑造孩子们的生活和他们对网球的喜爱,说实话,没有什么能比这更有意义的了

盒子山

阿列克谢-德马约FDT网球教练

Alexei Demajo

霍尔曼-平松FDT网球教练

霍尔曼-平松

RAV SALELKAR FDT网球教练

RAV SALELKAR

卡勒姆-贝内特(Calum Bennet)FDT网球教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

胡涛FDT网球教练

胡涛

Sam Day FDTennis教练

萨姆-戴

蒂姆-威尔逊FDT网球教练

蒂姆-威尔逊

博斯山网球俱乐部

阿列克谢-德马约FDT网球教练

Alexei Demajo

霍尔曼-平松FDT网球教练

霍尔曼-平松

RAV SALELKAR FDT网球教练

RAV SALELKAR

卡勒姆-贝内特(Calum Bennet)FDT网球教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

胡涛FDT网球教练

胡涛

Sam Day FDTennis教练

萨姆-戴

蒂姆-威尔逊FDT网球教练

蒂姆-威尔逊

博斯山网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

霍尔曼-平松

助理教练

RAV SALELKAR

助理教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

助理教练

胡涛

助理教练

萨姆-戴

助理教练

蒂姆-威尔逊

助理教练

Balwyn Park网球俱乐部

Alexei Demajo

主教练

霍尔曼-平松

助理教练

RAV SALELKAR

助理教练

卡勒姆-班尼特

助理教练

胡涛

助理教练

萨姆-戴

助理教练

蒂姆-威尔逊

助理教练

FD Tennis

BOOK NOW

Coaching Team

Our Coaches

The FDT Coaching team are committed to making all players the best they can be. Our Tennis Australia Qualified Coaches deliver informative and engaging lessons while ensuring each lesson remains fun and enjoyable from start to finish. 

Box Hill Tennis Club

Head Coach

SENIOR COACH

SENIOR COACH

Assistant Coach

ASSISTANT COACH
ASSISTANT COACH

SENIOR COACH

ASSISTANT COACH

ASSISTANT COACH

Balwyn Park Tennis Club

Head Coach

SENIOR COACH

SENIOR COACH

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

ASSISTANT COACH
ASSISTANT COACH
ASSISTANT COACH
ASSISTANT COACH

SENIOR COACH

Cranross Tennis Club

Head Coach

SENIOR COACH

Assistant Coach

ASSISTANT COACH

St Christopher's Tennis Club

Head Coach

SENIOR COACH

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

Our Holy Redeemer Primary School

ASSISTANT COACH
ASSISTANT COACH

SENIOR COACH

Battheram Park Tennis Club

SENIOR Coach

ASSISTANT COACH

Box Hill Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

ASSISTANT COACH

RAV SALELKAR

ASSISTANT COACH

Calum Bennet

ASSISTANT COACH

Hu Tao

Assistant Coach

Sam Day

ASSISTANT COACH

Tim Wilson

ASSISTANT COACH

Balwyn Park Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

ASSISTANT COACH

Linda Kelly

ASSISTANT COACH

RAV SALELKAR

ASSISTANT COACH

Calum Bennet

ASSISTANT COACH

Ken Wang

Assistant Coach

Sam Day

ASSISTANT COACH

Eduardo

Assistant Coach

Jasper Diep

ASSISTANT COACH

Cranross Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

ASSISTANT COACH

Eduardo

Assistant Coach

Jasper Diep

ASSISTANT COACH

St Christopher's Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

Hu Tao

Assistant Coach

Calum Bennet

ASSISTANT COACH

Our Holy Redeemer Primary School

Sam Day

ASSISTANT COACH

About the Coaches

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

Qualification – Tennis Australia Club Professional

Tennis Coaches Association of Victoria George Gilmore Club Coach of the Year 2023

USPTA Coach Award

Alexei is the Owner and Head Coach of FD Tennis. He has 24 years coaching experience both in Australia and abroad and currently holds a Tennis Australia Club Professional qualification. In 2023, Alexei was awarded the TCAV George Gilmore Club Coach of the Year award and he is passionate about providing a strong learning environment for all players and is driven by seeing them progress and grow through their tennis journey.

HOLLMAN PINZON

SENIOR COACH

Qualification – Tennis Australia Club Professional

Hollman is a Senior Coach at FD Tennis and has been coaching for over 20 years across the world, including in countries such as Australia, Colombia, Spain and the USA. His international experience has seen him coach at the Yenera tennis club in Barcelona, as well as spend 13 years in Cali, Colombia. Here Hollman ran his own academy called Samitenis and was also the high-performance coach at Zaverian University.

Hollman has also seen great success as a player. From 11 to 17 years of age, Hollman was in the National Colombian tour, reaching top 10 in under 12’s, under 14’s and under 16’s. From 17 – 21 years of age, Hollman competed in ITF tournaments, such as future changes and satellites. Hollman then moved on to compete in the University tour in Colombia, consistently placing first and second position qualifying to the National finals.

As a Coach, Hollman enjoys being on the court with players seeing them work hard and watching how much they improve day by day doing the things that they have previously been unable to do. Hollman is great at challenging his players to reach further and get the best out of themselves and their abilities.

Outside of coaching, Hollman enjoys going to the movies, going to the beach, riding his bike and going to the gym.

Linda Kelly FDTennis Coach

Linda Kelly

SENIOR COACH

Qualification – Tennis Australia Club Professional

Linda is a seasoned tennis coach who has successfully operated in the Victorian Tennis industry for 35 years. This success has also been translated internationally in England, Spain, USA & Fiji. During the last 35 year Linda has not only become one of Victoria’s leading tennis coaches but has also developed a tennis services business which incorporates all of her skills and networks. One of her greatest skills is to identify with people of all ages and ‘get into their world’ while maintaining high technical standards and a fun and enjoyable approach to the game. As an effective leader of people her effervescent personality is infectious and she uses this to focus around events and tasks so she can be relied on to achieve excellent performance from both herself and others. She has a passion to succeed in every endeavour and a ‘can do’ attitude which brings with it results rather than simply a whole lot of activity.

Tim Wilson

Assistant COACH

Qualification – Tennis Australia Community Coach

Hi there, I’m Tim, one of the tall coaches, this fortunate gene allows me to have a big serve and big levers. The main reason why I love tennis is because it’s a sport that you can always improve your game, whilst also being able to grow as a person through certain mental and physical challenges. 

I have played tennis since I was 5 years old, and I began playing domestic competition at the age of 9 all at Box Hill Tennis Club. This year is my 4th year of coaching and after two crazy years I’m looking forward to staying on court and helping the next generation of super stars along to grand slam glory. 

The things I enjoy the most about coaching are meeting new people, getting to work with such talented kids whilst watching them grow and prosper as tennis players and I love working alongside the amazing FDT coaching team they really are a great group of people, which allows me to coach with a big smile. 

Outside of coaching I adore and passionately follow AFL Football; I love footy because of its competitive nature and rich history amongst Aussie society. In addition, AFL also provides me with many analogies that I can adopt into my lessons while coaching. I look forward to seeing you all out on court soon.

SHIYING LI (POLLY)

Senior COACH

Qualification – Tennis Australia Club Professional

Polly started playing tennis at 7 and has been coaching for 9 years. She used to compete at National and Provincial levels in China, and reached Top 20 in the country in the U16. She competed in ITF tournaments with a few trophies before deciding to move to Australia. She remained competitive in Australia with a Top 100 ranking and won several gold medals in the University Games while studying. 

Polly is passionate about coaching. She loves to see her students’ improvement in a fun and engaging environment. Her coaching philosophy is to help each individual to improve at different stages of their learning journey.

HU TAO

Senior Coach

Qualification – Tennis Australia Junior Development

Tao has been playing tennis since he was 9. and coaching tennis around 10 years till now. He played at high performance level in China and reached top 50 in the county when he was 13. He love coaching the skills of game in a simple, interesting way that build up players confidence and improve their techniques. As a coach, he has passion to learn, not only improving skills by himself, but also learning coaching techniques from other coaches and even his students. He hops to use his enthusiasm and coach technique make tennis more fun.
 
JASPER DIEP​ FDTennis Coach

Jasper Diep

Assistant Coach

QUALIFICATION – Tennis Australia COMMUNITY COACH

Jasper has played tennis for 7 years and has grown a great love for the sport. Starting his tennis journey at Cranross Tennis Club, Jasper has been training since 2014 and continually getting coaching to improve himself as a player. As a coach, Jasper started his coaching journey in 2021, completing a Community Coaching Course. He believes that everyone learns better when they are enjoying themselves. 

Ken Wang FDTennis Coach

ken wang

ASSISTANT COACH

QUALIFICATION – Tennis Australia TRAINEE COACH

Ken has been coaching beginner to intermediate level players for many years for both kids and adults. He’s an accomplished Tennis Coach with a proven track record of helping players vary their abilities to help improve their technique and overall game strategy. An experienced instructor, with a passion for coaching others, and watching them climb the ladder of success. Adept at helping others to understand and practice the basic fundamentals of Tennis as well as the most up-to-date game strategies and techniques. Ken can communicate with clients in both English and mandarin.   

Eduardo Salinas

Assistant Coach

Qualification – Tennis Australia Community Coach

I have been playing tennis for over 10 years. I love the sport because it’s social and also technical – you can never stop learning to improve your game. What’s interesting too is that technology in equipment and techniques are always changing in this sport. 

I have coached in two tennis clubs, but for fun have taught tennis to my friends for a couple of years given my passion for the sport. I have completed the Tennis Australia Community Coaching Course and will soon start my Tennis Australia Junior Development Course.  

I’ve played for over 10 years and I’m currently participating in a social competition in Melbourne. Previously I competed in competitions in Chile as well as receiving private coaching myself in my first two years of learning tennis.

It’s very rewarding to see a student improve through my coaching and seeing how grateful they are. I’m best at helping players with technical movement, which is crucial in tennis, putting focus on correct contact point, rotation and position to the ball. 

Laurent Phansavath

ASSISTANT COACH

Qualification – Tennis Australia Community Coach

Laurent Phansavath is originally from France but now calls Australia home. Laurent is experienced in delivering Hot Shots, Junior Squads, and Junior & Adult Private Lessons and will teach at our Box Hill & Balwyn Park venues.

Will Sims

Assistant Coach

Qualification – Tennis Australia Community Coach

Will Sims has been a student with FD Tennis for a number of years and currently plays Open Rubbers 3 for Box Hill TC and has represented the ERT in the AJL. Will will be taking Hot Shots Classes at BHTC.

KRISTINE Zhao

ASSISTANT COACH

QUALIFICATION – Tennis Australia COMMUNITY COACH

Hello, my name is Kristine and I am a female tennis coach with a unique background in badminton. I discovered my passion for racquet sports at a young age and started playing badminton competitively as a child. As I grew older, I transitioned to tennis and fell in love with the sport.


 Last year, I completed the community coaching course at Tennis Australia, where I learned the latest techniques and strategies for coaching young players of different levels.

  My coaching philosophy is built on the foundation of fun, positivity, and encouragement. I believe that every child has the potential to improve and excel, and my job is to provide a supportive and nurturing environment to help them reach their goals and develop their love for the sports.
Outside of coaching, I also enjoy studying indoor plants and Reformer Pilates.

Tomas Peñalba Arias

ASSISTANT COACH

Tomas hails originally from Argentina and has played tennis since he was 8 years old.  During his time as a tennis coach in Argentina he was mentored by Alberto Cru (previous coach of David Nalbandian) as well as Rafael Serpa Guinazu.

Tomas enjoys coaching players of all ages and focuses his lessons on improving weaknesses in player’s games.  Outside of tennis, Tomas enjoys seeing his new home town of Melbourne and he has a bachelor of business administration.

Nick Bowers

ASSISTANT COACH

Nick has been a keen tennis player since he was 5 years old and has played in numerous club competitions and tournaments. He currently represents his club in Tennis Victoria Pennant. Nick’s passion for tennis has led to coaching with three different businesses since 2017, as well as holding club committee and competition convenor roles. On court, Nick has a sharp eye for technique, a mind for strategy, and recognises the importance of teamwork. He is always striving to help students improve to be the best they can be, while also having fun along the way!

Charlie Quach

ASSISTANT COACH

QUALIFICATION – Tennis Australia COMMUNITY COACH

Charlie has been playing tennis for upwards of 6 years and is an active member of the Box Hill Tennis Club. Beginning as a student of FD Tennis, over the past few years he has been involved in junior development as both a Junior Soccer Coach through the Mini Roos program, and a Referee for Football Victoria.

Charlie seeks to engage students with their natural desire to have fun, whilst honing their tennis skills and techniques.  Charlie is the current Junior Singles champion for Box Hill Tennis Club and plays Rubbers 1 in the Eastern Region Tournament.

Chris Cheng

ASSISTANT COACH

QUALIFICATION – Tennis Australia COMMUNITY COACH

Chris started playing tennis at the age of 7 and has now been coaching for 6 years. He has achieved the status of junior national doubles champion multiple times in U16 and U18 and has consistently ranked within the top 3 in China. He was lucky enough to participate in the 2012 London Olympic Games as a hitting partner for Li Na and Zheng Jie. 

 

This journey has shaped his commitment to the sport, making him not only a player but also a dedicated coach. Chris’s coaching style reflects his values of creativity, reliability, and unwavering passion for nurturing talent. He strives to push boundaries, help players break through their limits, and achieve their personal bests. 

 

When he is not on the court, Chris enjoys collecting sneakers and going on road trips. These passions remind him of the importance of balance and exploration in life. Let’s work together to unlock your potential and rewrite your tennis story.

Calum Bennett

SENIOR Coach

Qualification – Tennis Australia Junior Development

Calum has been playing tennis on and off since he was 5 years of age. He has played in most levels of the Australian tennis systems, reaching his highest ranking at the age of 14 before taking a break from the sport. Calum has been coaching for 3-4 years now and has worked for three different companies along the way (Box Hill being the latest of the three!) picking up new skills along the way. Calum enjoys coaching as he knows that he can help to shape kids lives and their enjoyment for tennis, and honestly, can’t imagine much to be more rewarding!

Box Hill

Alexei Demajo FDTennis Coach

Alexei Demajo

Hollman Pinzon FDTennis Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

RAV SALELKAR FDTennis Coach

RAV SALELKAR

Calum Bennet FDTennis Coach

Calum Bennet

Hu Tao FDTennis Coach

Hu Tao

Sam Day FDTennis Coach

Sam Day

Tim Wilson FDTennis Coach

Tim Wilson

Box Hill Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo FDTennis Coach

Alexei Demajo

Hollman Pinzon FDTennis Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

RAV SALELKAR FDTennis Coach

RAV SALELKAR

Calum Bennet FDTennis Coach

Calum Bennet

Hu Tao FDTennis Coach

Hu Tao

Sam Day FDTennis Coach

Sam Day

Tim Wilson FDTennis Coach

Tim Wilson

Box Hill Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

ASSISTANT COACH

RAV SALELKAR

ASSISTANT COACH

Calum Bennet

ASSISTANT COACH

Hu Tao

Assistant Coach

Sam Day

ASSISTANT COACH

Tim Wilson

ASSISTANT COACH

Balwyn Park Tennis Club

Alexei Demajo

Head Coach

HOLLMAN PINZON

ASSISTANT COACH

RAV SALELKAR

ASSISTANT COACH

Calum Bennet

ASSISTANT COACH

Hu Tao

Assistant Coach

Sam Day

ASSISTANT COACH

Tim Wilson

ASSISTANT COACH